The Tergar Meditation Community to Host a Webinar on the Essence of the Bodhisattva Path with Tai Situ Rinpoche – Buddhistdoor Global

His Holiness Kenting Tai Situ Rinpoche. At tergar.org

The Tergar Meditation Community, founded by respected teacher and master of the Karma Kagyu and Nyingma lineages of Tibetan Buddhism Yongey Mingyur Rinpoche, will host a free webinar by His Holiness Kenting Tai Situ Rinpoche on February 12 on “The Essence of the Bodhisattva Path”. .”

“This free event is a rare opportunity to receive an education on The Way of the Bodhisattva [by Shantideva] directly from His Holiness Kenting Tai Situ Rinpoche, the Supreme Head of the Palpung Monastic See and the Living Root Guru of Mingyur Rinpoche,” Tergar International shared in an announcement. “During the webinar, Tai Situ Rinpoche will share with us the very essence of this profound text, bringing it to life so that we can make these teachings a lived experience.”

Guru Vajradhara Chamgon Kenting Tai Situpa is the 12th Tai Situpa in an unbroken line that dates back to the 11th century. He is the head of Palpung Monastery in the traditional Tibetan province of Kham and a principal figure in the Karma Kagyu school of Vajrayana Buddhism. Kenting Tai Situ Rinpoche was trained by the 16th Gyalwang Karmapa and oversees the education of the 17th Gyalwang Karmapa, Orgyen Trinley Dorje. Kenting Tai Situ Rinpoche was born in 1954 in eastern Tibet and was enthroned at a very young age. He received transmissions from many eminent masters including Kyabje Dorje Chang Kalu Rinpoche and Dilgo Khyentse Rinpoche.

“In this webinar, Vajradhara Tai Situ Rinpoche will provide an overview of the bodhisattva path and provide practical instructions on how to practice bodhichitta, the aspiration to guide all sentient beings to realize their enlightened nature, and other practices as part of bodhisattva training,” Tergar told International.

Participation is free, but registration is required to receive a link to the event. Registration closes one hour before the start of the event. Translation will be offered in Chinese, French, German, Portuguese, Russian and Spanish. The “Essence of the Bodhisattva Path” webinar will take place at the following times:

Auckland: 4 a.m., Sunday February 13
Canberra: 2 a.m., Sunday February 13
Seoul, Tokyo: 12 p.m., Sunday February 13
Beijing, Hong Kong, Singapore, Taipei: 11 p.m., Saturday February 12
Bangkok, Jakarta: 10 p.m., Saturday February 12
New Delhi: 8:30 p.m., Saturday February 12
Moscow: 6 p.m., Saturday February 12
Amsterdam, Berlin, Paris, Stockholm: 4 p.m., Saturday February 12
London: 3 p.m., Saturday February 12
Montreal, New York: 10 a.m., Saturday February 12
Los Angeles, Vancouver: 7 a.m., Saturday February 12

Click here for full webinar details and registration

When you have compassion, a bodhisattva’s compassion for all sentient beings, the reason you have bodhicitta for all sentient beings is because of your joy, not because of your sorrow.

— Tai Situ Rinpoche

Yongey Mingyur Rinpoche. At tergar.org

Mingyur Rinpoche, the founder of the Tergar meditation community, which has practice centers and groups around the world, is a renowned teacher and bestselling author whose books include La Joie de Vivre: Unraveling the Secret and Science of Happiness (2007), Joyful Wisdom: Embrace Change and Find Freedom (2009), and Turning Confusion into Clarity: A Guide to the Fundamental Practices of Tibetan Buddhism (2014).

Born in 1975 in the Himalayan border region between Tibet and Nepal, Mingyur Rinpoche received extensive training in Tibetan Buddhist meditative and philosophical traditions from his father, Tulku Urgyen Rinpoche (1920-1996), considered the one of the greatest modern Dzogchen masters, then at Sherab Ling Monastery in northern India. After only two years, at the age of 13, Mingyur Rinpoche entered a three-year meditation retreat, then completed a second immediately after, serving as a retreat master. At 23, Rinpoche received full monastic ordination.

Mingyur Rinpoche undertook a solitary four-year wandering retreat through the Himalayas from 2011 to 2015. Recounting how he came to terms with the realities of his ambition to practice as a wandering yogi, Rinpoche revealed that he faced many personal and spiritual challenges, including, at one point, his own mortality. Rinpoche described the years he spent wandering the Himalayas as “one of the best times of my life”.*

* Yongey Mingyur Rinpoche returns from a four-year wilderness retreat (BDG) and Yongey Mingyur Rinpoche posts a video offering post-retreat information (BDG)

See more

Vajrayana online (Tergar Online Learning)
Tergar
Tergar Asia

BDG Related News Reports

Yongey Mingyur Rinpoche’s Tergar Community Offers Online Dzogchen Immersion Study
The Tergar Meditation Community will offer a webinar on “Awakening Wisdom Through Analysis”
Meditation community Tergar offers online Buddhist guidance for uncertain times
Mingyur Rinpoche to Lead Online Saga Dawa Celebration
Yongey Mingyur Rinpoche offers advice on racial unrest in America

BDG Related Features

The Good News of Suffering: Four Questions on the Four Noble Truths with Yongey Mingyur Rinpoche
Living with awareness, practicing with intention: interview with Yongey Mingyur Rinpoche

Comments are closed.